Golf Hazard Rules: How to Navigate a Lateral Water Hazard

ENJOY THIS FREE VIDEO!
Watch even more great videos when you become a PGA Digital Academy Subscriber!
  • Choose Annual or Monthly Plan
  • Bonus Video Downloads
  • New Videos Every Week
  • View on Computer or Mobile
Learn More

If your golf ball ends up in a lateral water hazard, you typically have a few options available for your next shot. In order to minimize the number of strokes you take to recover from this mistake, you should understand which legal play makes the most sense for your situation. To help you navigate this scenario according to golf hazard rules, Mark Wilson of the PGA Rules Committee walks you through the proper course of action as dictated by Rule 26.

With Mark’s help, you’ll discover how to save yourself unnecessary strokes by following the rules of golf and considering all options at your disposal. When you know what to expect and understand golf hazard rules, you should have no trouble getting to the green and finishing the hole in as few strokes as possible!

Discussion
  • (will not be published)

No Comments

Tags: Lateral Water Hazard, Mark Wilson, PGA rules, rule 26 of golf

FREE

NEWSLETTER

  • GET NEW VIDEOS

    Get our best tips and techniques delivered to your inbox every week.

  • GET SPECIAL OFFERS

    Don't miss out on special offers from us and our trusted partners.